Pasaeli K2 Cabernet Sauvignon and Cabernet Franc and Petit Verdot

19,19

Contains 16% VAT.
(25,59 / 1 l)Alk. 14.5% ​​vol
excl. Shipping
Your volume discounts
1-2 3-5 6-12 13-18 19+
19,19 18,61 17,27 16,70 16,12

The Pasaeli K2 is a special cuvee with juicy red berry fruit, peppery spice, aromas of ripe cassis paired with vanilla and silky tannins.

(Product image may differ)

Available


Pasaeli K2 Cabernet Sauvignon and Cabernet Franc and Petit Verdot

Paşaeli K2 is a blend of the classic Bordeux blend 60% Cabernet Sauvignon, 30% Cabernet Franc, 5% Merlot and 5% Petit Verdot, which are grown at the Serez winery in Kaynaklar - İzmir. A special cuvee with juicy red berry fruit, peppery spice, aromas of ripe cassis paired with vanilla and silky tannin. A "limited edition" that perfectly captured the power of the southern sun.

The grapes are picked by hand, de-stemmed and crushed. After fermentation with local yeast, the wine is aged for 12 months in 1 year old French oak barrels and at least 6 months in the bottle.

This is the bestseller of the Pasaeli winery in Turkey and has made it known among others to Jancis Robinson over the years. The nose has rich aromas of sweet, ripe cassis and blackberries. The palate is firm and dense with tough tannins, filled with pure fruits and well integrated oak. A full-bodied, balanced wine with a long finish.

Before 2000, Seyit Karagözoglu was an importer who brought all of the world's great wines to Turkey. And then, at the beginning of a new millennium, he founded the Pasaeli winery to produce the best wines in Turkey so that they could be brought into the world. He first planted a vineyard in Kaynaklar, a small village south of Izmir, and then another via the Bospurus in Hosköy, a city in European Turkey (Thrace).

Cold winters and warm summers are characteristic of the climate, and most precipitation falls in December. The vines are cut at the head, among other things, conventional cultivation methods are used in the vineyards.

In the beginning, he devoted himself entirely to the endangered, local varieties of Turkey, which is why he planted grapes of the Kolorko, Karasakiz and Yapincak varieties in the vineyards. For this reason, special wines from particularly rare grape varieties from the House of Pasaeli still come today. The Pasaeli wines are made by hand in small quantities and are an exciting vision of what can come from Turkey. Due to the low production volume, Pasaeli wines are only available to a limited extent and are rarely available all year round.

Product specifics

vintage
2016
Wine type
red wine
Sweetness
dry
Region
Aegean Sea, Izmir
Serving temperature
16-18 degrees
Match with
Beef, game
Shutter
Cork
Extension
Barrique
Stil
elegant, complex, round, strong, structured
Olfactory aromas
Pepper, blackberry, mulberry, vanilla
producer
Pasaeli
Producer address
Pasaeli Vineyards & Winery, 47/2 Ataturk Mahallesi, Kemalpasa, Izmir
GTIN
8699375090024
Region_Ebay
Aegean

Contains sulphites

Pasaeli K2 Cabernet Sauvignon und Cabernet Franc und Petit Verdot

19,19 

Enthält 16% MwSt.
(25,59  / 1 l)Alk. 14.5 % vol
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: sofort lieferbar

Der Pasaeli K2 ist ein besonderes Cuvee mit saftiger roter Beerenfrucht, pfeffriger Würze, Aromen von reifem Cassis gepaart mit Vanille und seidigem Tannin.

(Produktabbildung kann abweichen)

Vorrätig


Pasaeli K2 Cabernet Sauvignon und Cabernet Franc und Petit Verdot

Paşaeli K2 ist ein Cuvee aus der klassischen Bordeux Mischung 60% Cabernet Sauvignon, 30% Cabernet Franc, 5% Merlot und 5% Petit Verdot, die auf dem Weingut Serez in Kaynaklar – İzmir angebaut werden. Ein besonderes Cuvee mit saftiger roter Beerenfrucht, pfeffriger Würze, Aromen von reifem Cassis gepaart mit Vanille und seidigem Tannin. Eine „Limited Edition“, die die Kraft der südlichen Sonne perfekt eingefangen hat.

Die Trauben werden von Hand gepflückt, entrappt und gequetscht. Nach der Gärung mit einheimischer Hefe, reift der Wein 12 Monate in 1 Jahr alten französischen Eichenfässern und mindestest 6 Monate in der Flasche.

Dies ist der Bestseller des Weinguts Pasaeli in der Türkei und hat es im Laufe der Jahre unter anderem bei Jancis Robinson bekannt gemacht. Die Nase hat reiche Aromen von süßem, reifem Cassis und Brombeeren. Der Gaumen ist fest und dicht mit zähem Tannin, gefüllt mit reinen Früchten und gut integrierter Eiche. Ein vollmundiger, ausgewogener Wein mit langem Abgang.

Vor dem Jahre 2000 war Seyit Karagözoglu ein Importeur, der alle großen Weine der Welt in die Türkei brachte. Und dann, zu Beginn eines neuen Jahrtausends, gründete er das Weingut Pasaeli, um die besten Weine in der Türkei herzustellen, damit sie in die Welt gebracht werden können. Er pflanzte zuerst einen Weinberg in Kaynaklar, einem kleinen Dorf südlich von Izmir, und dann einen anderen über den Bospurus in Hosköy, einer Stadt in der europäischen Türkei (Thrakien).

Kalte Winter und warme Sommer sind charakteristisch für das Klima, und die meisten Niederschläge fallen im Dezember. Die Reben werden am Kopf geschnitten, unter anderem werden konventionelle Anbaumethoden in den Weinbergen angewendet.

Anfangs widmete er sich ganz den gefährdeten, einheimischen Sorten der Türkei, weshalb er die Weinberge mit Trauben der Sorten Kolorko, Karasakiz und Yapincak bepflanzt hat. Aus diesem Grunde kommen auch heute noch besondere Weine von besonders seltenen Rebsorten aus dem Hause Pasaeli. Die Pasaeli-Weine werden in kleinen Mengen von Hand hergestellt und sind eine aufregende Vision dessen, was aus der Türkei kommen kann. Pasaeli-Weine sind aufgrund der geringen Produktionsmenge nur begrenzt verfügbar und das ganze Jahr über selten erhältlich.

Produkt Besonderheiten

Jahrgang
2016
Weintyp
Rotwein
Süßegrad
trocken
Region
Ägäis, Izmir
Trinktemperatur
16-18 grad
Passt zu
Rindfleisch, Wild
Verschluss
Kork
Ausbau
Barrique
Stil
elegant, komplex, rund, stark, Strukturiert
Geruchsaromen
Pfeffer, Brombeere, Maulbeere, Vanille
Erzeuger
Pasaeli
Erzeugeradresse
Pasaeli Vineyards & Winery, 47/2 Ataturk Mahallesi, Kemalpasa, Izmir
GTIN
8699375090024
Region_Ebay
Ägäis

Enthält Sulfite