Doluca wine

Doluca wine - a history of the winery with German roots

Doluca wine has its beginnings at the beginning of the foundation of the Republic of Turkey, making it one of the oldest and most traditional companies in Turkey. The founder, Nihat A. Kutman previously lived in Germany for 3 years to Geisenheim Institute for Vine Breeding In 1926 he returned to Turkey and founded the "Maison Vinikol" - the forerunner of Doluca wine - in Galata, a district of Istanbul.

doluca wine logo

Doluca wine logo

The first Doluca wines

nihat-ahmet-kutman

Nihat A. Kutman - © dolucawines.com

Mr. Nihat made his first wines from the Yapıncak and Karalahana varieties, which he grew in vineyards near Mürefte, the area where he was born. Mürefte lies on the coast of the Maramaram sea between Tekirdag and Sarköy. After vinification, he stored the wines in barrels and gave them the names Vinikol, Kara Elmas (black diamond) and Sarı Elmas (yellow diamond). After the first tastings, however, he quickly realized that the wines did not meet his quality standards, and so in 1935 he made another trip to Germany and France to look for suitable grape varieties.

Moerfte

Mürefte - © Openstreetmap.org

When he returned from his trip, he had the grape varieties Cinsault, Semillon, Gamay and Riesling in his luggage, and began to grow them in Turkey by planting cuttings from them in the same vineyards near Mürefte and the surrounding villages. Doluca is still the only winery in Turkey that cultivates the Riesling grape there. The "new" wines were first launched in the early 1940s under the name Doluca. The name Doluca comes from the highest hill in the Mürefte region.

The years from 1930

Istanbul Galata waterfront

Istanbul Galata waterfront

With the success of Doluca wines, the transport became more and more important. The many residents of Istanbul, which traditionally have always been one of the largest sales markets in Turkey, had to be supplied. Since there was no motorway yet, the barrels were still transported by sea at that time. The barrels with a capacity of 50 liters, also called “bombs”, were pulled from the beach with rowing boats through the sea water to the ships and loaded there. Truck transport only began in the 1950s, when the first road connection to Istanbul was completed. At that time a truck could transport 10 barrels of 50L each.

Doluca wine from 1960

In the 60s, the growth of the market led to an expansion of the Doluca winery. Technical progress did not stop at wine production either, and so the "Maison Vinikol" in Galata under the management of Nihat Kutman was first moved to a new building in Tophane, and was named "Nihat Kutman and Copartner Limited Partnership".

Villa Doluca

The old "Villa Doluca" - © dolucawines.com

In the meantime, farewell to the old, conventional production methods without mechanical support was also taken in Mürefte, and a new wine production plant was built. It was now possible to produce wine with the support of various electrical devices, such as stripping machines, a horizontal press and, above all, the coolers, which received their electricity from generators specially purchased for this purpose.

Villa Doluca - a mile wine

An absolute classic and still the most famous wine in Turkey.

Villa Doluca Legend white

Villa Doluca Legend white

Villa Doluca Legend red

Villa Doluca Legend red

Villa Doluca Legend rose

Villa Doluca Legend rose

In 1969 the Doluca wine called "Villa Doluca" presented. It came from the new production facility and quickly became Turkey's most popular wine due to its high quality.Villa Doluca“Also goes back to the new Doluca production facility in Mürefte, which is still shown on the label of this wine today. The word "villa" was chosen as an addition because it is similar to the French word "chateau" in order to identify itself with French quality wines. The wines of Villa Doluca series are still among the best-selling Doluca products.

Doluca wine in the 70s

The first Doluca wines were all Cuvees. The first single-variety product was launched in 1970 with a pure Riesling. Today the Doluca Riesling is offered as a semi-dry wine in Turkey.

After that, a steady period of growth began. Due to the increase in domestic consumption, as well as a steady increase in foreign tourists, as well as an increasing export abroad, the wine production at Doluca was steadily expanded. The capacity of the second production facility had to be expanded in 1985. Thanks to investments in the double-digit millions, started in 1985 and continued uninterruptedly in various projects over the past 15 years, Doluca Wine has today achieved a significant position among the most developed wine producers in the world, both in terms of capacity, technology and technology Quality concerns.

turkey market tourism

Turkey tourism market

The bottling and packaging line for wine from Sefaköy, which went into operation in 1987, is a system equipped with the latest equipment, in which wines are bottled in an inert gas atmosphere without air contact and stored in cellars at constant temperature. Thanks to a capacity of 1993 million liters, the oak barrels imported from France for the aging of the wine, the stainless steel tanks, belong to the production facility in Mürefte, which was put into operation on a 12 hectare site with a closed area of ​​10 hectares modern devices and the applied high technology to the leading production plants in Europe.

The Sarafin project

In 1990 the founder's son, Ahmet Kutman, started a new project called “Sarafin” with his school friend Güven Nil. The aim was to offer Turkish wine lovers special wines that were to be produced in Turkey by growing the world's most famous grape varieties. Güven Nil took on responsibility for the cultivation in the vineyards, while Doluca took on responsibility for the vinification and bottling of the wines. The cultivation of the varieties Chardonnay, Sauvignon Blanc, Cabernet Sauvignon and Merlot, which are among the "noble" grape varieties, began in the vineyards, which are located on the coast of the Saroz Bay for more than 700 decares. In 1996 the first product was obtained from the grape seedlings planted in 1989 and offered to wine lovers in 1998.

achmet-kutman

Achmet Kutman - © dolucawines.com

The youngest generation at Doluca Wein

sibel-kutman-oral

Sibel Kutman Oral - © dolucawines.com

As the winery slowly came into the 2000s, Sibel Kutman Oral, daughter of Ahmet Kutman, took her place in Doluca's management after completing an education in marketing and oenology in the United States. During this time, the Doluca corporate identity was renewed, which led to the equipment that you hold in your hands today.

In 2004 Doluca played the leading role in the introduction of the general viticulture movement with the Karma series to the wine industry in Turkey. Here indigenous, i.e. native grape varieties are used in combination with universal grape varieties. The pioneering role of Doluca Wine in producing high quality through modern production strength was taken over by Ali Kutman, the youngest son of the family, who trained in oenology and viticulture at Napa Valley College in California, one of the most renowned wine countries in the USA, has completed. Ali Kutman supports Ahmet Kutman in wine production and is a pioneer with the research and development activities he leads.

ali-kutman

Ali Kutman - © dolucawines.com

We look forward to seeing you at Sarap.Online an excerpt from the Assortment of Doluca wineto be able to offer this traditional, extremely well-known and popular winery in Turkey ...

Doluca Wein

Doluca Wein - eine Geschichte des Weingutes mit deutschen Wurzeln

Doluca Wein hat seine Anfänge am Beginn der Gründung der Republik Türkei, und ist damit eines der ältesten und traditionsreichsten Unternehmen der Türkei. Der Gründer, Nihat A. Kutman lebte ​zuvor 3 Jahre in Deutschland, um am Geisenheimer Institut für Rebenzüchtung eine Önologieausbildung zu absolvieren.

Im Jahre 1926 kehrte er dann in die Türkei zurück und gründete in Galata, einem Bezirk von Istanbul das "Maison Vinikol" - der Vorläufer von Doluca Wein.

doluca wein logo

​Doluca Wein Logo

Die ersten Doluca Weine

nihat-ahmet-kutman

​Nihat A. Kutman - © dolucawines.com

​Herr Nihat baute seine ersten Weine aus den Rebsorten Yapıncak and Karalahana aus, die er in Weinbergen bei Mürefte, der Gegend, in der er geboren wurde, anbaute. Mürefte liegt an der Küste des Maramarameeres zwischen Tekirdag und Sarköy. Nach der Vinifikation lagerte er die Weine in Fässern, und gab ihnen die Namen Vinikol, Kara Elmas (Schwarzer Diamant) sowie Sarı Elmas (Gelber Diamant). Nach den ersten Verkostungen merkte er jedoch schnell, daß die Weine seinen Qualitätsansprüchen nicht genügten, und so machte er sich im Jahre 1935 nochmals auf die Reise nach Deutschland und Frankreich, um dort nach den geeigneten Rebsorten zu suchen.

Mürefte

Mürefte - ​© Openstreetmap.org

​Von seiner Reise zurückgekehrt, hatte er die Rebsorten Cinsault, Semillon, Gamay und Riesling im Gepäck, und begann diese in der Türkei anzubauen, indem er in den gleichen Weinbergen bei Mürefte und den umliegenden Dörfern Stecklinge von ihnen pflanzte. Doluca ist noch heute das einzige Weingut der Türkei, welches die Rebsorte Riesling dort anbaut. Die "neuen" Weine wurden erstmals zu Beginn der 1940er Jahre unter dem Namen Doluca im Markt eingeführt. Der Name Doluca stammt vom höchsten Hügel der Region Mürefte.

Die Jahre ab 1930

Galata Hafenviertel Istanbul

​Galata Hafenviertel Istanbul

Mit dem Erfolg der Doluca Weine, wurde auch der Transport immer wichtiger. Die vielen Einwohner von Istanbul, welche traditionsgemäß schon immer einer der größten Absatzmärkte der Türkei waren, mußten versorgt werden. Da es aber noch keine Autobahn gab, wurden die Fässer damals noch auf dem Seeweg transportiert. Die Fässer mit 50 L Fassungsvermögen, auch "Bombe" genannt, wurden dabei mangels Pier vom Strand aus mit Ruderboten durch's Meerwasser zu den Schiffen gezogen, und dort verladen. Erst in den 1950er Jahren begann der LKW Transport, als die erste Straßenverbindung nach Istanbul fertiggestellt war. Ein LKW konnte damals 10 Fässer a' 50L transportieren.

Doluca Wein ab 1960

In den 60er jahren führt das Wachstum des Marktes zu einer Expansion des Weingutes Doluca. Der technische Fortschritt machte auch vor der Weinproduktion nicht halt, und so wurde das "Maison Vinikol" in Galata unter der Leitung von Nihat Kutman zuerst einmal in ein neues Gebäude in Tophane umgezogen, und erhielt den Namen "Nihat Kutman and Copartner Limited Partnership".

Villa Doluca

Die alte "Villa Doluca" ​ - © dolucawines.com

Derweilen wurde auch in Mürefte Abschied von den alten, herkömmlichen Produktionsmethoden ohne maschinelle Unterstützung genommen, und eine neue Weinproduktionsanlage gebaut. In dieser konnte nun Wein mit Unterstützung verschiedener elektrischer Gerätschaften, wie Abbeermaschinen, eine horizontale Presse und vor allem die Kühler, hergestellt werden, die Ihren Strom von eigens dafür angeschafften Generatoren erhielten.

​Villa Doluca - ein Meilenwein

Ein absoluter Klassiker und immer noch der bekannteste Wein der Türkei.

Villa Doluca Legend weiss

Villa Doluca Legend weiss

Villa Doluca Legend rot

Villa Doluca Legend rot

Villa Doluca Legend rose

Villa Doluca Legend rose

Im Jahre 1969 wurde dann erstmals der Doluca Wein namens "Villa Doluca" vorgestellt. Er entstammte der neuen Produktionsanlage und wurde aufgrund der hohen Qualität schnell zum beliebstesten Wein der Türkei.Der Name "Villa Doluca" geht ebenfalls auf die neue Produktionsstätte von Doluca in Mürefte zurück, die auch heute noch auf dem Etikett dieses Weins abgebildet ist. Das Wort "Villa" wurde als Zusatz gewählt, da es dem französischen Wort "Chateau" ähnelt, um sich so mit französischen Qualitätsweinen zu identifizieren. Die Weine der Serie Villa Doluca gehören noch heute zu den meistverkauften Produkten von Doluca.

​Doluca Wein in den 70er

​Die ersten Weine von Doluca waren allesamt Cuvees. Mit einem reinen Riesling wurde 1970 das erste sortenreine Produkt auf den Markt gebracht. Heute wird der Doluca Riesling als halbtrockener Wein in der Türkei angeboten.

Danach begann eine stete Zeit des Wachstums. Bedingt durch die Zunahme des inländischen Verbrauches, sowie ein stetiger Anstieg ausländischer Touristen, als auch eines steigenden Exportes ins Ausland wurde die Weinproduktion bei Doluca stetig ausgeweitet. Die Kapazität der zweiten Produktionsanlage muste schließlich 1985 erweitert werden. Dank Investitionen in zweistelliger Millionenhöhe, die 1985 begonnen und in den letzten 15 Jahren im Rahmen verschiedener Projekte ununterbrochen fortgesetzt wurden, hat Doluca Wein heute eine bedeutende Position unter den am weitesten entwickelten Weinherstellern der Welt erreicht, sowohl was die Kapazität, die Technologie als auch die Qualität betrifft.

türkei markt tourismus

​Türkei ​Tourismus Markt

​Die 1987 in Betrieb genommene Abfüll- und Verpackungsanlage für Wein von Sefaköy ist eine mit modernsten Geräten ausgestattete Anlage, in der Weine unter Inertgasatmosphäre ohne Luftkontakt abgefüllt und in Kellern bei konstanter Temperatur gelagert werden. Die 1993 in Betrieb genommene Produktionsstätte in Mürefte, die auf einem 12 Hektar großen Gelände mit einer geschlossenen Fläche von 10 Hektar errichtet wurde, gehört dank einer Kapazität von 12 Millionen Litern, der aus Frankreich importierten Eichenfässer für die Reifung des Weins, der Edelstahltanks, der modernen Geräte und der angewandten Spitzentechnologie zu den führenden Produktionsstätten in Europa.

​Das Projekt Sarafin

Im Jahre 1990 begann der Sohn des Gründers, Ahmet Kutman mit seinem Schulfreund Güven Nil ein neues Projekt namens "Sarafin". Ziel war es, türkischen Weinliebhabern  Spezialweine anzubieten, die durch den Anbau der bekanntesten Rebsorten der Welt in der Türkei hergestellt werden sollten. Güven Nil übernahm die Verantwortung für den Anbau in den Weinbergen, während Doluca die Verantwortung für die Vinifizierung und Abfüllung der Weine übernahm. In den Weinbergen, die sich auf mehr als 700 Dekar an der Küste der Saroz-Bucht befinden, wurde mit dem Anbau der Sorten Chardonnay, Sauvignon Blanc, Cabernet Sauvignon und Merlot begonnen, die zu den "edlen" Rebsorten gehören. Im Jahr 1996 wurde das erste Produkt aus den 1989 gepflanzten Traubensetzlingen gewonnen und 1998 den Weinliebhabern angeboten.

achmet-kutman

​Achmet Kutman - © dolucawines.com

​Die jüngste Generation bei Doluca Wein

sibel-kutman-oral

Sibel Kutman Oral - © dolucawines.com 

Als das Weingut langsam in die 2000er Jahre kam, nahm Sibel Kutman Oral, Tochter von Ahmet Kutman, ihren Platz im Management von Doluca ein, nachdem sie in den USA eine Ausbildung in Marketing und Önologie absolviert hatte. In dieser Zeit wurde die Corporate Identity von Doluca erneuert, welche zu der Ausstattung führten, die Sie heute in Händen halten.

Im Jahr 2004 spielte Doluca die führende Rolle bei der Einführung der allgemeinen Weinbaubewegung mit der Karma-Serie in die Weinindustrie der Türkei. Hierbei werden autochthone, also einheimische Rebsorten in Kombination mit universellen Rebsorten verwendet. Die Vorreiterrolle von Doluca Wein, durch eine moderne Produktionsstärke hohe Qualität zu erzeugen, wurde von Ali Kutman, dem Jüngsten Sohn der Familie übernommen, der seine Ausbildung in Önologie und Weinbau am Napa Valley College in Kalifornien, das zu den renommiertesten Weinländern der USA gehört, abgeschlossen hat. Ali Kutman unterstützt Ahmet Kutman bei der Weinproduktion und leistet mit seinen Forschungs- und Entwicklungsaktivitäten, die er leitet, Pionierarbeit.

ali-kutman

​Ali Kutman - © dolucawines.com

​Wir freuen uns Ihnen bei Sarap.Online einen Ausschnitt aus dem Sortiment von Doluca Wein, dieser traditionsreichen, äußerst bekannten und beliebten Weinkellerei der Türkei an​bieten zu dürfen...


Fügen Sie einen Kommentar hinzu